Custom Search

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Software Testing Life Cycle

Software testing life cycle identifies what test activities to carry out and when (what is the best time) to accomplish those test activities. Even though testing differs between organizations, there is a testing life cycle.

Software testing has its own life cycle that intersects with every stage of the SDLC. The basic requirements in software testing life cycle is to control/deal with software testing – Manual, Automated and Performance.

Software Testing Life Cycle is devided in the following stages :

1. Estimation
2. Project Initiation
3. System Study
4. Test Strategy
5. Test Plan
6. Test Case Design
7. Automation
8. Execution
9. Bug Reporting
10. Regression
11. Summary Report

No comments: